We are 2 Weeks Away…Don’t forget to RSVP!  
Don’t miss this fun & educational lunch!!

You are cordially invited to the
Forward Cabarrus Spring Luncheon

Forward Cabarrus is a coalition of businesses and citizens dedicated to fostering economic development and job creation in Cabarrus County. We believe that strong, informed leadership is critical to advancing new employment and growth opportunities in our community. 

Topic:  Candidates Academy 

Dr. J. Michael Bitzer
Professor of Politics and History

Friday, May 31, 2019
12:00 noon – 1:30 p.m.

Dr. Bitzer will give an overview of what is involved in preparing to run, file, and operate a campaign for local office. 

This informative luncheon is open to anyone, not just those seeking to run for office. 

Location: Great Wolf Lodge
10175 Weddington Road, Concord, NC 28027

The cost for lunch is $25 per person.

Please pay in advance, checks can be made out to:
Forward Cabarrus.

Legislative Affairs

2019 Committee:

Chair Beth Blevins, Southern Homes of The Carolinas
Matt Chilton, Chilton Realty & Associates, 2019 President
Jordan Flair, Pacifico Properties, LLC
Mike Ransom, Allen Tate
Dale Cline, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage
Jody Rich, Re/Max Leading Edge
Cindy Ryan, Craven & Company, REALTORS
Lee Allen, Re/Max Town & Country
Toney Black, Kingdon Builders Realty
Kelly Clark, The Clark Group
Pam Safrit, Southern Homes of The Carolinas

Current Legislators:

For Cabarrus, Stanly, and Montgomery Counties can be found here: