2022 – 2024 Strategic Plan

Each year, the CCAR Board of Directors is required to review the three (3) year strategic plan.  This helps Leadership to define the Association’s long term goals, as well as develop a plan to accomplish those goals.  You can view the 2022 – 2024 CCAR Strategic Plan HERE.

Annual Election of 2024 Officers & Directors

2024 Leadership Nominees

The Nominating Committee finalized the candidate selection on July 5.  Nominations from the general membership closed at 8pm on Thursday, August 17, 2023 at the end of the membership social and there was one additional nomination.  The following candidates will be on the Annual Election Ballot, and voting will run from 9:00am on September 5th through 5:00pm on Friday, September 8th.  All Primary and Secondary REALTOR Members are eligible to vote.

We are utilizing Streamline AMS again this year for our Annual Elections.The ballot is currently available for you to view, and voting will run from September 5 – September 8.  The election results will be announced at the Annual Membership Meeting on September 12, 2023.
You will login to Streamline AMS with the following information:
Login Name: your NRDS ID (9 digits)
Password: your last name (capital first letter)
Once you have logged in, please click on the Invoice/Polling tab on the left side, then click the Polling tab to view the ballot and cast your vote when the time comes.
President Elect
Jon Zavodny, Beckett Avenue Realty
Melanie Upton
REALTOR Director (THREE Seats Available):
Cindy Hanson, Coldwell Banker- CK Select
Alexandrea Hatley, Divine Real Estate Boutique
Travis Rabon, Premier Real Estate Team
Jody Rich, RE/MAX Leading Edge
Clint Cowell, Uwharrie Bank
Chris Puckett, Lantern Realty & Development
**In accordance with CCAR Bylaws:
Article IV. Membership, Section 1 (c)
(c) Affiliate Members. Affiliate Members shall be real estate owners and other individuals or firms who, while not engaged in the real estate profession as defined in paragraph (a) or (b) of this section, have interests requiring information concerning real estate, and are in sympathy with the objectives of the Association. They shall not be eligible to vote.
Article VI. Privileges & Obligations, Section 6. REALTOR Members:REALTOR members, whether primary or secondary, in good standing whose financial obligation to the association are paid in full shall be entitled to vote and to hold elective office in the Association; may use the terms REALTOR and REALTORS, which use shall be subject to the provisions of Article VIII; and have the primary responsibility to safeguard and promote the standards, interests, and welfare of the Association and the real estate profession.
Section 4. Election of Officers and Directors
(a) At least two (2) months before the annual election, a Nominating Committee of five (5) REALTOR(R) Members shall be appointed by the President with the approval of the Board of Directors. The nominating committee shall select at least one candidate for each office and at least one candidate for each place to be filled on the Board of Directors. Additional candidates for the elected positions may be placed in nomination from the floor at the August meeting with the nominee’s permission. The report of the nominating committee shall include the floor nominees, if any, and shall be emailed to each REALTORâ Member at least two (2) weeks preceding the election.
(b) The election of Officers and Directors shall take place at the annual meeting in September, or where permitted by state law, electronically. Where permitted by state law, and in accordance with applicable state requirements, election of officers may be conducted by electronic means, in accordance with procedures established by the board of directors. (Adopted 9/18)
(c) The President, with the approval of the Board of Directors, shall appoint an election committee of four (4) REALTOR(R) members to conduct the election. Winners are determined by majority vote. In case of a tie vote in the annual election, the issue shall be determined by lot. (Adopted 9/18)

2023 Directors & Officers

Here is the 2023 Leadership Team:
President- Michelle Steeley, Premier Real Estate Team
– Chris Puckett, Lantern Realty & Development
Treasurer– Melanie Upton, Southern Homes of the Carolinas
Secretary– Teresa Rufty, TMR Realty
Past President– Vanessa Miles, Allen Tate
Directors- Wendell Rummage, Lantern Realty & Development
Travis Rabon, Premier Real Estate Team**
LaToya Black, Keller Williams Premier
Scott Bauknight, Kingdom Builders Realty
Affiliate Director– Lori Allerton, CMG Home Loans
CCAR State Directors– Toney Black with Kingdom Builders Realty, Cindy Ryan with Allen Tate

** Denotes fulfillment of another’s unexpired term